Academics/University Honors




    Claire Olmstead

    Academic Chair, Fall 2020


    My name is Claire Olmstead and I am from Dallas, Texas! I will be an senior this Fall and I can’t wait to serve as Delta Kappa Psi’s Academic Chair! I am scheduled to graduate in May of 2021 with a degree in Global Business with an emphasis in Finance. I have a current major GPA of 3.75 and received a 3.9 GPA for the Spring semester of 2020. I have been on the Dean’s list for four out of six of my semesters at Redlands. My future plans involve pursuing a career in the field of finance and hopefully staying in the beautiful state of California!


    As Academic Chair, I help provide academic support to both the New and Initiated Members. I do this in collaboration the University's Assistant Director of Academic Success and Disability Services, Meigan Karraker. Together, we encourage all current Deltas to strive to excell in the classroom which we seem to do well since our combined GPA always well exceeds what's required by the University. 


    I also urge members to develop positive relationships with University faculty as well as maintain a balanced calendar that supports their primary focus as a student.  And, I monitor all study hours to help women improve and maintain their grades, as well as help them find tutors for any additional assistance needed.


    I choose this role because I am so proud to be a Delta and want to contribute to the sorority that has given me so much! I spend many hours in the library and feel that this position allows me to combine a busy schedule with my desire to be actively involved with Delta.


    I believe I can positively impact the sorority by sharing academic tips I have found successful in my studies. Apart from academics, this job involves building relationships with New Members. I have a personal goal to get to know as many sisters as possible this year, considering we have lost time due to COVID-19 and I only have one year left on campus!


    Claire Olmstead


    University Honors



    Unfortunately, no Dean's List (3.65 or above) information for Spring 2020 is available due to COVID-19's impact on classes becoming pass or fail when students were forced to leave campus and finish coursework remotely in mid-March.



    Order of Omega, a National Greek Member Honor Society, encourages and celebrates exceptional Greek leadership.  


    The following Deltas are recent initiates of Order of Omega:


    Brittany Dinkins

    Charly Walter


    Awards received:




    Athena Award

    (Top 3% of Greek Community’s GPA)

    Savannah Casey

    Abigail Fine

    Emily Shipcott

    Tallie Thayer


    The Aphrodite Award

    Greek Woman of the Year - Brittany Dinkins


    The Hyperion Award

    Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor - Meigan Karraker


    Poseidon Award

    Outstanding University Involvement - Charly Walters



    Club and Organiation Advisory Board Impact Award


    ASUR Clubs and Organizations Advisory Board (COAB) oversees all clubs and organizations on campus and helps to fund, co-sponsor, and develop clubs, organizations, leaders, and members. 


    COAB honored Delta with the following:


    Outstanding Senior

    Brittany Dinkins